Email campaigns provide a way for you to see the emails you’re sending to Staff, Students and Student Contacts via the bulk mailing functionality.
You can access the campaign index screen from the side menu by clicking the Comms > Email Campaigns > View Campaigns option. Here you can see the email campaigns that have been sent by the school on the campaign index page. The most recently sent campaign is shown at the top of the screen. The campaigns owner and subject is shown on screen along with a summary of the stats for the campaign.
The total number of people included in the campaign.
The number of emails that have been reported as delivered to the recipients mail providers.
The number of emails that have been reported as opened by the recipients.
The number of emails that have been reported as having had a link clicked within the email.
The number of emails that have been reported as failing.
You can use the date range filter to view email campaigns sent in the desired time window. It defaults to the last 14 days so the most relevant email campaigns will be loaded automatically.
To view the details of the campaign, click the corresponding View Details button.
The campaign details screen shows the same details as the index page but also lists each individual recipient and the status of their email. You can view the history of a recipient’s email as it journeys through the pipeline to their mailbox by clicking the History icon. This will show each status of the email as it was updated when the event occurred.
You can also view the content of the email for a limited time. This allows you to see what was sent to the recipients inbox. Once the recipients versions of the emails are no longer available you can access the original template content that was used to generate the emails. This gives you an idea of what the content of each email would have been like for the recipients.
The content for emails of each type is available for a different length of time. If the content is no longer available you’ll see a message letting you know when you try to view the content.